The Alberta Perspective: A Blog Resurrected

Whether you live in or have visited the wonderful and sometimes wild western Canadian province of Alberta, or if you have only heard of it for reasons famous (ex. Banff, Lake Louise, Calgary Stampede) or infamous (ex. Oil Sands), I have decided to resurrect an old blog in a new form for those of you interested in any and all things Alberta.

Back in 2015, certain factors led me to delete the Alberta Life blog.  However, the massive political upheaval that has occurred both within and outside this province since then has led me to want to comment (and vent) on several occasions, causing me to regret that I had deleted my primary outlet.  I have since then also visited other parts of Canada and the U.S. that have given me new, fresh perspectives about Alberta and it’s place in Canada and the world that I would also like to share.

So now, I bring you The Alberta Perspective.  My goal is to publish weekly every Wednesday morning at 7:00 a.m.  If I happen to miss a week (or few), Wednesday morning will still be the day and time of the next post.

As before, sometimes you’ll need to buckle your seatbelt and hold on as I lament and vent Alberta-style about certain issues close to every true Albertan’s heart (you’ll find that I don’t care much about political correctness), and other times I will simply be commenting upon and giving tips about tamer topics like lifestyle and travel.

In the meantime, read through the archives that you see to the right.  It’s interesting how some posts, like A Crude Awakening, have lost some (but not all) relevance in light of technological advances in the nearly eight years since it was written.  Others, like this one written nearly five years ago about distracted driving, have relevance even today not just within Alberta, but everywhere this legislation has been enacted.

So sit back and enjoy your look into (or around or beyond, if you live here) this great Canadian province, and I hope to see you back here every Wednesday!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.